2013 Book Challange

As I am officially in my 30’s with little to show for myself, I am on a mission to change that. 2012 was supposed to be that year, but that didn’t happen. So, I am making 2013 the year that I hope to be the change…

Some of the things this change entails are
-the plan to go back to school to finish my degree in order to present myself as a more valuable asset to the human race, even though I don’t often agree with that sentiment;
-actually attending meetups of groups I’ve joined on Meetup.com;
-dropping 40 of the 55 pounds I’ve put on in the past five years through varied exercise;
-volunteer with the Half The Sky movement, and an animal shelter;
-making a dent in the two short stories I have started (possibly completing both);
-reading 25 books as well as any required reading for my degree; and
-reviewing said books, even if they didn’t do too much for me.

Now, I may end up reading more than 25 books. I’d ultimately like to read 50 books. But, I hate disappointment, and I’d rather not end 2013 feeling a failure. With daylight progressively becoming more abundant in the next six months, the exercise will be more doable and the story writing will be more frequent (I hope).

Please, universe. Allow me the creativity, energy, and health to complete my hopes and goals! Here is to a wonderful, hopeful year!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “2013 Book Challange

  1. kate curry says:

    Good luck Ellie! I know you can do it!

Leave a Reply

