Day In The Life: Day Off

This is what a typical day off looks like for me, although some days, I find myself with more to do.

DJ Toaster Biscuit

It’s Monday and I’m lucky to have the day off. That is a pro (or con?) of working retail. Yesterday, I visited a friend in Morro Bay and good chunk of my day was driving.

Today, I’m taking it easy, especially as this time next week I will be back at school with a full load of classes.

image

I woke up at 9.45am and grabbed a cup of coffee while I decided what to eat for breakfast.

image

I decided on a couple pears and some cheese. Good carbs, calcium, and protein!

image

I sorted through the Sunday papers and picked out the sections I like. I’ve got some good reading to do. My two notebooks I use for new words I come across & ideas I get for creative writing and blog posts.

image

Afternoon tea and cookie. So good!

image

I love these glass jars I got from Urban Outfitters a few…

View original post 232 more words

Leave a Reply

